Collier County Lewd or Lascivious Conduct Attorney
Let Our Experienced Legal Team Fight for You
The words “lewd” and “lascivious” are synonymous and such acts are considered to be wicked, lustful, licentious, unchaste, or sensual. Lewd and lascivious conduct criminalizes the touching of a minor child younger than 16 years of age, resulting in serious penalties and registration as a sex offender in Florida.
If you have been arrested or charged with the crime of lewd or lascivious conduct, Calvo & Calvo, Attorneys at Law are ready to protect your rights, reputation, and freedom. With more than 40 years of combined experience, our Collier County criminal defense attorneys are backed by a reputation for exceptional representation.
Florida Penalties for Lewd or Lascivious Conduct
The sex crime of lewd and lascivious conduct by an individual 18 years of age or older is classified as a second-degree felony with a Level 6 offense severity ranking according to Florida law. Penalties include a maximum prison sentence of 15 years and a fine of up to $10,000.
The crime of lewd and lascivious conduct by an individual younger than 18 years of age is classified as a third-degree felony with a Level 5 offense severity ranking. Penalties include a maximum prison sentence of five years (with a mandatory minimum of 24 ½ months) and a fine of up to $5,000.
Furthermore, a person convicted would be declared a sexual offender.
Call (800) 614-5138 to Discuss Your Legal Options Today
Our Collier County criminal defense lawyers are dedicated to helping you either getting your entire case dismissed or your charges reduced. We can thoroughly review your case and determine all of your legal options to get the best outcome possible.
Contact us and request a consultation immediately.
"Jose made me feel confident from our first conversation and throughout the legal process that everything would be OK. He is a calming presence and walks the walk of what you will discuss and work on with him. Very highly recommended."Anonymous