If you have been charged with lewd and lascivious conduct in Florida, you need immediate legal help. Not only is your reputation on the line, but your future and all of your personal and professional relationships could be on the line as well! If convicted, you will face severe penalties. With the help of an experienced criminal defense firm, you can protect yourself from these consequences.
Benefits of hiring Calvo & Calvo, Attorneys at Law:
Learn more about your legal options by calling our firm today at (800) 614-5138!
Depending upon such factors as your age and other circumstances, the penalties for lewd and lascivious conduct in Florida will vary. Lewd and lascivious conduct can be defined as touching a person under the age of 16. Florida law deals with several types of lewd and lascivious acts.
Lewd and lascivious conduct can be further broken down into the following:
An individual who performs sexual acts with an individual between the ages of 12 and 16, or who attempts to encourage the underage individual to engage in a sexual act has committed lewd and lascivious battery according to Florida law. The crime of lewd and lascivious battery in Florida is typically considered a second degree felony.
The penalties for lewd and lascivious battery may include:
Conviction will mean mandatory registration as a sexual offender. If you are convicted of a first degree felony sex crimes or two second degree felony sex crimes within 10 years, you must register as a sexual predator.
Lewd or lascivious molestation is explained by Florida law as when an individual purposefully touches another individual younger than 16 on the buttocks, genitals, genital area, or breasts or clothing covering them. Forcing an individual under 16 years of age to touch oneself in the same areas is also considered lewd or lascivious molestation. Several factors are involved in the penalties for lewd or lascivious molestation.
If the victim is under 12 and the defendant is 18 or older:
If the victim is under 12 and the defendant is under 18:
If the victim is 12 -16 and the defendant is 18 or older:
If the victim is 12-16 and the defendant is under 18:
When you work with Calvo & Calvo, Attorneys at Law, you will experience a genuine concern for your wellbeing and for your future. Our Fort Myers criminal defense attorney team shares more than 30 years of experience and can devote tremendous time and effort into obtaining the best possible outcome on your behalf.
Begin your fight for your future by contacting Calvo & Calvo, Attorneys at Law today!