Calvo & Calvo, Attorneys at Law Experienced. Confident. Aggressive.

Collier County Sexual Battery & Assault Attorney

Experienced & Skilled Legal Representation in Florida

Sexual battery – also known as rape or sexual assault in the state of Florida – is associated with severe consequences. Not only does conviction result in a lengthy prison sentence and expensive fines, but also registration as a sex offender which can ruin your personal and professional life. If you are facing conviction for sexual battery, you must obtain experienced legal counsel from a qualified lawyer who has successfully handled sex crime cases.

At Calvo & Calvo, Attorneys at Law, we are dedicated to helping you either get your case dismissed entirely or your charges reduced. With over three decades of combined experience, our Collier County criminal defense lawyers can thoroughly review your case and determine all of your legal options in order to obtain the most desirable results.

Florida Sexual Battery Penalties

Sexual battery or rape occur when an individual compels a victim to engage in sexual intercourse against the victim’s will. If the rape victim is under 12 years of age, the prosecution does not have to demonstrate the victim’s lack of consent since the victim’s young age presumes the lack of consent.

If the offender is 18 years of age or older and the victim is younger than 12 years old, the adult is guilty of a capital felony. Penalties include a fine and life imprisonment; however, offenders are required to serve at least 25 years in prison before becoming eligible for parole.

If the offender is younger than 18 and the victim is younger than 12 years of age, it is considered a life felony. Penalties include life imprisonment (not exceeding 40 years) and a fine.

If the offender is 18 years of age or older and the victim is 12 or older, it is considered a second-degree felony if violence or threat of violence was used in the commission of the crime. Penalties include a fine and a maximum prison sentence of 30 years. However, if there is no use of physical force, it is a first-degree felony.

Call (800) 614-5138 to Get Started on Your Defense Today

With penalties this serious, do not risk fighting these charges without the experienced help from our Collier County criminal defense attorneys. Our legal team can investigate your arrest, collect evidence, and develop an effective defense strategy to protect your rights and future.

Contact us and schedule a consultation immediately.

Tell Us Your Story

We're Waiting To Hear From You
    • Please enter your name.
    • This isn't a valid phone number.
    • Please enter your email address.
      This isn't a valid email address.
    • Please make a selection.
    • Please enter a message.